28
Jan
10

The Upside of being on the Downside

I might have one of the lowest immune systems known to man. When I get sick, usually about once every other month, I hit the floor hard. From high fevers that make me hallucinate, to swollen tonsils that make it difficult to eat or drink anything, when I get sick, I’m usually out of commission for about four solid days, and not fully recovered for a week or two.

However, there are some upsides of being under the weather. For instance, I haven’t smoked a cigarette in three days, or had a drink in four (not including hot totties). I get to catch up on TV, reading, and writing. All the sleeping is amazing. And I get to catch events like Apple’s announcement about the new ipad.

Everyone should check out the announcement, Apple should post the speech to itunes/its website later today.

1 Response to “The Upside of being on the Downside”



Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Matt’s Tweets

  • One of these days I'll watch Forrest Gump so I know why all these jokes I've been repeating for years get so many laughs. #LtDan #SeatsTaken 7 hours ago
  • @Conasabi Learn something new and useless everyday, thanks! 7 hours ago
  • Am I the only person who doesn't understand why winter has been coming for seven years now? #WhatsGoT? 8 hours ago
  • Weddings and birthdays are done for this week. Time for a much needed detox. 14 hours ago
  • Another weekend, another wedding. Time to celebrate love! 🍾 1 day ago

